RESOURCES

HOTLINES

TREVOR HELPLINE

trevor-project.jpg

Toll-free:
866.4.U.TREVOR 
(866.488.7386) 


Hours:
Seven days a week 
24 hours a day 

National suicide and crisis counseling for lesbian and gay youth. Local resource referrals available.

GLBT NATIONAL YOUTH TALKLINE

gltb-hotline.png

Toll-free:
800-246-PRIDE 
(1-800-246-7743) 


Hours:
Monday-Saturday 
9:30pm to Midnight
Eastern time 

Peer support and resources for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgendered, queer, and questioning youth.

CDC NATIONAL STD AND AIDS HOTLINE

hhs-cdc-logo.png

Toll-free:
(800) 342-AIDS 
or 
(800) AIDS-TTY 


Hours:
Seven days a week 
24 hours a day

TRANS

LIFELINE

translifeline.jpg

Toll-free:

(877) 565-8860

Hours:

The hotline is open 24/7! We have operators guaranteed to be on call during the following hours:

  • Pacific:      7:00am-1:00am

  • Mountain: 8:00am-2:00am

  • Central:     9:00am-3:00am

  • Eastern:   10:00am-4:00am

  • Alaska:     6:00am-12:00am

  • Hawaii:    5:00am-11:00pm

Trans Lifeline’s Hotline is a peer support service run by trans people, for trans and questioning callers. 

GLBT NATIONAL HOTLINE

gltb-hotline.png

Toll-free:

(888) THE-GLNH

(888) 843-4564 

 

Hours:

Monday-Friday 4:00pm to MIDNIGHT and Saturday Noon to 5:00pm Eastern Time

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

cropped-logo-2.jpg

The Frederick Center

The Frederick Center is dedicated to support, educate, link, organize, and provide outreach to the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, and Queer community of central Maryland.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

The DC Center

The DC LGBT Center educates, empowers, celebrates, and connects the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender communities.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

The Human Rights Campaign

The Human Rights Campaign is America's largest civil rights organization working to achieve lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer equality.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

GLSEN

GLSEN's mission is to create safe and affirming schools for all, regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Whitman-Walker Healthy

Whitman-Walker Health is a Washington DC community health center specializing in HIV/AIDS care and lesbian, gay bisexual and transgender care.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Chase Brexton Health Care

Chase Brexton provides LGBTQ individuals and their families with welcoming access to expert health information and resources that will enhance wellness and quality of life.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Rockville Open House

Rockville Open House (ROH) is a supervised, safe gathering space for lesbian, gay, bi-sexual, transgender, queer, questioning, or intersex (LGBTQQI) Jewish teens, and their straight/non-Jewish friends and allies, between the ages of 13-18 yrs old.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Rainbow Youth Alliance (RYA)

RYA supports the community of gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender, intersex, queer, and questioning teens and their allies – known to us as rainbow teens.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Metro DC PFLAG

Parents, Families, and Friends of Lesbians and Gays promotes the equality and well-being of gay, lesbian, bisexual, and transgendered persons, their families and friends.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Gender Rights Maryland

The purpose of Gender Rights Maryland is to promote civil rights, education, tolerance, equality and acceptance on the basis of sex and gender identity/expression in the State of Maryland.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Maryland Trans*Unity

Maryland Trans*Unity is a all-volunteer community building organization serving trans* people of all identities.

cropped-logo-2.jpg

Free State Justice

FreeState Justice is a unified advocacy organization that seeks to improve the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (“LGBTQ”) Marylanders.

PO Box 382
Kensington, MD 20895

(240) 542-8772

Socialize With Us

  • Twitter - White Circle
  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • LinkedIn - White Circle
MoCoPrideCenterSquareLGBT_ColoronBlack c

©2019 by MoCo Pride Center.